The role of industrialists in the well-being of workers appreciated

HYDERABAD – The regional director of the Sindh Department of Labor, Nagina Junejo, on Thursday expressed satisfaction with the role of industrialists in the well-being of the working community and ensured the submission of the recommendations of the Association of Trade and HYderabad SITE industry (HSATI) to senior officials for rapid development. During a visit to the HSATI secretariat with the department’s delegation, she said serving the workers ‘community is a noble cause and the provincial labor department is committed to protecting the rights of the workers’ community. She stressed the need for workers’ wages according to the government’s assessment, adding that the provincial labor department is trying to put all stakeholders in confidence in this regard. The reservations and recommendations are noted and the same will be transmitted to the government with a full report from the ministry, she informed. HSATI President Saman Mal Devnani, while welcoming the delegation, insisted that the provincial labor department organize an awareness-raising seminar on the rules and regulations set for all stakeholders so that combined efforts can be made to achieve rapid development in the industrial sector. He stressed the need for good relations between the industrialists and the workers, adding that the industrialists are fully committed to follow all the rules and regulations of the department in the spirit of providing the maximum facilities to the workers. HSATI Labor Affairs Subcommittee Chairman Shahid Kaimkhan, speaking on the occasion, said industrialists are the backbone of the country’s economy, but the role of workers is not can be denied in industrial growth. Industrialists place due importance on the well-being of workers, which can be proven at the height of the pandemic, when the industrial cycle continued without laying off any workers. Among others, HSATI Chief Boss Mazhar-ul-Haq Choudhry, Senior Vice President Shuja Razzaq Memon, Vice President Sharif Poonjani, Allahdin Kaimkhani, Haris Kaimkhani, Essar Kumar, Aslam Bawani, Aamir Shahab, Fahim Noorwala, Mehmood Ahmed, Ubaid Farooq, Dileep Kumar and Diya Ram were also present on the occasion.